“A group of developers have found a loophole in Facebook’s application Platform which enables them to automatically post messages to a user’s wall. This loophole doesn’t require any action by the user, it simply posts to the user’s wall the moment they load the application. Right now the messages being spread state “I thought this survey stuff was GARBAGE but i just went on a shopping spree at walmart thanks to FB”. This is a scam, do not click on any of the applications!

This happens to be one of the fastest spreading scams we’ve seen on Facebook to date, and also one of the largest security glitches in the Facebook Platform. While we’re not aware of any viruses that result from the system, it appears to be the standard offers system which is driving this scam. In other words, once users enter their email, they are prompted to complete an offer. There’s also a risk of having your phone number charged by entering it on the form, however we haven’t confirmed that yet.

The clear message is this: do not click on any of the links if your friends post it. It will immediately post to your wall. This is fairly widespread as there are numerous applications that are spreading the scam. There appears to be thousands of applications that have been used as part of this scam, which will make it much more time consuming for Facebook to shut down the scammers.”

Source: All Facebook